RSS

On My African Journey – South Africa

23 Dec

Today we are going to South Africa (SA).  I have been hesitant to make this trek, even as I have known since before arriving in Botswana that I would.  The image of SA has not been a positive one in my mind since the mid-seventies when I learned about apartheid.  So now my feelings are a mix of anticipation and trepidation. 

I have heard as many wonderful things about South Africa as I have read horror stories.  Obviously the negative things I have heard were not enough to keep me from experiencing SA for myself.  So, as we drive out of Gaborone further away than we have ever been before, I am excited about this new adventure complete with new strange sounding names.  More to come!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “On My African Journey – South Africa

  1. Maria Russell

    December 23, 2011 at 3:43 AM

    Safe travels and have an amazing adventure. Can’t wait to hear about it.
    Maria

     
  2. Sundra Hominik

    December 23, 2011 at 7:54 AM

    I can’t wait to hear how this trip to SA unfolds.

     
  3. Amy Magee

    December 23, 2011 at 9:35 AM

    Safe travels my dear friend.

     

Leave a Reply

 
